Premier league fixtures approved

Feb 11, 2020

Premier league fixtures approved

Dhaka (Bangladesh) Feb 11: The professional league committee of Bangladesh Football Federation has approved the fixtures of the Bangladesh Premier League, which is all set to kick off at three different venues Thursday.
The 12th edition of the professional league will be inaugurated with the match between reigning champion Bashundhara Kings and promoted Uttar Baridhara Club at Sheikh Kamal Stadium in Nilphamari, followed by Lt. Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club against Chittagong Abahani Limited at Bangabandhu National Stadium in Dhaka and Sheikh Russel Krira Chakra against Brothers Union in Sylhet.
Six-time champion and reigning runners-up Abahani will begin their campaign against Bangladesh Championship League winner Police Football Club at BNS Sunday.
This time, the league will be held at highest seven different venues with the others being Rofique Uddin Bhuiyan Stadium in Mymensingh, Sheikh Fazlul Haque Mani Stadium in Gopalganj, MA Aziz Stadium in Chittagong and Shaheed Dhirendranath Stadium in Cumilla. Round 1 Fixture
February 13
Bashundhara v Baridhara in Niphamari
Sk Jamal v Ctg Abahani in Dhaka
Sk Russel v Brothers in Sylhet
February 14
Saif Sporting v Rahmatganj in Mymensingh
Arambagh v Mohammedan in Dhaka
February 16
Abahani v Police in Dhaka
Source: Dhaka Tribune